Donate to ASU Men's Lacrosse - ASU Men's Lacrosse

Click through this link and Amazon donates up to 15% of your purchase to the team. 


Coach's Newsletter

Get the latest insider news for fans,
alumni, and friends.

November 1, 2010
The following awards were given out at the team banquet held on Oct. 31, 2010

2010 Team Awards
Freshman of the Year Dylan Westfall, Ian Anderson
Attackman of the Year Tyler Westfall
Midfielder of the Year Ryan Westfall
Defenseman of the Year Justin Krider
Most Improved Player AJ Redford
Unsung Hero Award Stephen Turner
Most Valuable Player Tyler Westfall

September 8, 2010
Lacrosse magazine's Jac Coyne ranks the 2011 Sun Devils #1 in DIV I MCLA.

Full Story >>
August 26, 2010
August 19, 2010
May 21, 2010
The MCLA (Men's Collegiate Lacrosse Association) selects 7 Sun Devils to the 2010 All-America list.

2010 MCLA All-America Awards
1st Team Attack Tyler Westfall
1st Team Midfield Ryan Westfall
3rd Team Attack Eric Neslon
3rd Team Defense Ian Anderson
Honorable Mention Midfield Anthony LaFlam
Honorable Mention Defense Justin Krider
Honorable Mention Goalie Dylan Westfall

The SLC (Southwestern Lacrosse Conference) selects 6 Sun Devils to the 2010 All-Conference list.

2010 SLC All-Conference Awards
1st Team Attack Tyler Westfall
1st Team Attack Eric Nelson
1st Team Midfield Ryan Westfall
1st Team Defense Justin Krider
2nd Team Midfield Anthony LaFlam
2rd Team Defense Ian Anderson

May 18, 2010
The Arizona State University Sun Devils had an impressive showing at the MCLA Division I National Championship, advancing all the way to the championship match before falling to top-seeded Michigan.

The Sun Devils started strong in the tournament, defeating Cal Poly 10-5 on May 11 and then defeating Colorado 13-11 on May 13. In the semifinal match on May 14, Arizona State faced Simon Fraser. Simon Fraser had previously defeated the Sun Devils, 14-7, in a game on April 4. There would be no repeat of that loss this time around, as the Sun Devils dominated all game and never trailed in a resounding 19-9 victory to advance to the finals.

The championship game pitted the Sun Devils against Michigan. Again, the Sun Devils looked to avenge a past defeat as Michigan defeated Arizona State 11-10 in Tempe on March 3. The teams battled back and forth throughout the first half as the lead shifted between the teams. Michigan would try to pull away in the second half but Arizona State would continually keep the game close. However, the Sun Devils would fall just short as they lost, 12-11.

Thank you for your support for the team all season long and throughout the playoffs, Sun Devil fans!

Stats provided by
May 10, 2010
The Arizona State University lacrosse team are champions of the 2010 Division I Southwestern Lacrosse Conference, defeating the UC Santa Barbera Gauchos 13-9 on May 1 and the Chapman Panthers 12-11 on May 2.

In their exciting overtime victory over the Panthers, Tyler Westfall led the team with four goals, while his brother Ryan scored three for the Sun Devils. Devin Chiappari, Eric Nelson each had two and AJ Redford scored one. In a battle that saw both goaltenders make great saves, Dylan Westfall stopped 20 Chapman shots. The Sun Devils are the number three seed in the MCLA Division I National Championship and will face number 14 seed Cal Pony on May 11.

Stats provided by