Intercultural Harmony
  Using the Curriculum Principles Definitions Quotations Step by Step Exercises Bibliography Home


Participants

The atmosphere of the retreat fostered openness, emotional trust and security. Individuals verbalized true challenges and concerns while never letting the process of communication break down.

 

The Panel

Shireen Ahmed
Teacher
Islamic Cultural Center Weekend School
sahmed@kyrene.org

Josefina Ahumada
Field Coordinator
ASU School of Social Work - Tucson Component
josefina.ahumada@asu.edu

Christine French
Regional Diversity Leader
American Express
christine.p.french@aexp.com

George Huggins
Assistant Superintendent
Laveen Elementary School District
ghuggins@laveeneld.k12.az.us

Marilyn LaCount
Mathematics Teacher
ASU Office of Youth Preparation
marilyn.lacount@asu.edu

Marcie Lee
Director, Hillel Teaching Scholars Program for the Training of Religious School Teachers
marcie.lee@asu.edu

Doris Marshall
Deputy Director
City of Phoenix - Senior Services
doris.marshall@phoenix.gov

Kit Marshall
Retired Corporate Executive
Diocese of Phoenix Black Catholic Ministry
kimarshall@aol.com

Mark Martinez
Principal
Maurice C. Cash Elementary School
mmartinez@laveeneld.k12.az.us

Emilia Martinez-Brawley
Professor of Social Work and John F. Roatch Distinguished Community Service Scholar
ASU College of Extended Education and School of Social Work
eemb@asu.edu

Linda McCallister
Program Specialist
International Rescue Committee
linda@phx.theirc.org

Wayne Mitchell and Marie Galletti Mitchell
Retired Federal Government Officer
Indian Health Service
drwlmitch@msn.com

Darlene Newsom
Chief Executive Officer
United Methodist Outreach Ministries
dnewsom@umom.org

Buzz Stevens
Methodist Minister, Retired
Central Methodist Church
buzzs1@msn.com

Paz Zorita
Associate Professor
ASU West Social Work
paz.zorita@asu.edu

Return to Top

 
Copyright © Arizona Board of Regents | Privacy | Accessibility
Link to the College of Extended Education Website