Community and Advisory Boards

American Humanics at ASU Alumni Chapter Officers

President—Candice Moore, Resource Development Manager, Maddie’s Pet Rescue Project
Vice President—Melissa Newton, Social and Sales Event Manager, The Phoenix Zoo
Secretary—C. Michelle Duenas, Branch Executive, Boys and Girls Clubs of the East Valley
Treasurer—Matthew McGilvray, Case Manager, Salvation Army

School of Community Resources and Development Alumni Chapter Officers

President—Karolyn Kiburz, Owner, Meetings & Concierges Source
Vice President—Georgette McNally, Research and Marketing Project Manager, Arizona State Parks
Secretary—Karin Valentine, Client Services Manager, Moses Anshell
Treasurer—David Landau, Instructor, Scottsdale Culinary Institute

School of Public Affairs Alumni Chapter Officers

President—Alana Chavez, Project Management Assistant, City of Phoenix Bioindustry and Downtown Projects
Vice President—Tara McCollum Plese, Director of Government and Media Relations, Arizona Association for Community Health Center
Secretary—Jayson Matthews, Management Assistant, Tempe Community Council
Treasurer—Claudia Herrera, Title V Office Coordinator, Phoenix College

School of Social Work Alumni Chapter Officers

President—Kim Villarreal, Outreach Manager/Social Work, Mesa Vista High School
Vice President—Lisa Garcia, Self-employed, Consultant
Secretary—Jennifer Segal, Director of Quality Management, Valle del Sol, Inc.
Treasurer—Lilly Perez-Freerks, Associate Coordinator of Field Education, ASU School of Social Work

Community Resources and Development Advisory Council

Maury Ahlman, Gilbert Parks & Recreation Department
Teresa Boeger, Child Life Department
Lucia Causey The Volunteer Center (retired)
Don Charpio, Bureau of Land Management
Jim Fausel, The Conference Connection
Marcia Garcia, Greater Phoenix Convention & Visitors Bureau
Joseph Holmwood, Parks, Recreation & Cultural Diversity
Maggie King, Volunteer Center of Maricopa County
Dale Larsen, Phoenix Parks, Recreation Library DepartmentMike Leyva, Tourism Development
Kristi Miller, Scottsdale Chamber of Commerce
Mark Richwine, City of Tempe Parks and Recreation Department
Marybeth Santiago, Gompers Center
Bill Scalzo, Maricopa County Community Services Department
Vicki Scarfiotti, Camp Fire Council of Greater Arizona
Karin Valentine, Arizona Office of Tourism
Jay Ziemann, Arizona State Parks Board

Center for Nonprofit Leadership and Management
Community Leadership Council (Advisory Board)

(Please follow link above for current board members)

Morrison Institute for Public Policy Board of Advisors

(Please follow link above for current board members)

ASU Community Fellows in Partnership with General Dynamics

(Please follow link above for current members)

Social Work Community Advisory Committee

Rhonda Baldwin, Board of Directors, Mental Health Association/AZ Chapter
Sophie Borowski, Hospice of the Valley
Dr. Larry Burke, Director, Behavioral Health Area Agency on Aging, Region One
Mary Carpenter, Arizona Society for Clinical Social Work
Ron Carpio, Value Options
Sandra Corrough, Phoenix Children’s Hospital
Sue Davis, Board of Directors, Emerita, National Alliance for the Mentally Ill (NAMI)
Leticia D’Amore, Value Options
Dede Yazzie Devine, Native American Connections
Violet Mitchel-Enos, Executive Director, SRPIMC Depart of Health and Human Services
Rob Evans, Governor Napolitano’s Office, Director, Division for Substance Abuse Prevention
Lisa Garcia, Consultant
Richard Geasland, Executive Director, Tumbleweed Center for Youth Development
Kate Dillon Hogan, Maricopa Community Colleges, Academic Affairs
Luis Ibarra, President and CEO, Friendly House
Carol Kamin, Children’s Action Alliance
Dr. Peter Kettner, Professor Emeritus, ASU School of Social Work at Tempe
Robert Lewis, Director, Division of Social Services, Salt River Pima-Maricopa Community
Raul Leyba, Professor Emeritus, ASU School of Social Work at Tempe
John Loredo, Arizona State House of Representatives
Gustavo McGrew, Special Assistant to the President/CEO, Terros
Felipe Moreno, City of Phoenix, Human Services Department, Head Start
Dolores Reid, Deputy Assistant and Director, Department of Children, Youth, and Families, AZ Department of Economic Security
Domingo Rodriguez, Vice President, Chicanos Por la Causa
Msgr Edward J. Ryle, Retired Phoenix Diocese
Leah Landrum Taylor, Arizona State House of Representatives
Kim Villarreal, Mesa School District

Southwest Interdisciplinary Research Center

(Please follow link above for current members)