About ASU

ASU History ASU Mission A New American University

Arizona State University is a creating a new model for American higher education, an unprecedented combination of academic excellence, entrepreneurial energy and broad access. This New American University is a single, unified institution comprising four differentiated campuses positively impacting the economic, social, cultural and environmental health of the communities it serves. Its research is inspired by real world application, blurring the boundaries that traditionally separate academic disciplines. ASU serves more than 64,000 students in metropolitan Phoenix, Arizona, the nation's fifth largest city. ASU champions intellectual and cultural diversity, and welcomes students from all fifty states and more than one hundred nations across the globe. Read More About ASU


Established 1885
President Michael M. Crow
ASU Campuses
Tempe campus - Tempe, AZ
West campus - Phoenix, AZ
Polytechnic campus - Mesa, AZ
Downtown campus - Phoenix, AZ
Enrollment 67,082

ASU at a Glance


For Prospective Students

Administration & Organization

News and Information

Strategic Plans and Reports

ASU Traditions