2012 Academic Bowl

Photos | Video | Articles

2012 Academic Bowl Winners - Click to view photo gallery

Just moments before the final buzzer sounded, the Bolshevik Revolution was among the last answers to be uttered in the championship round of the 2012 ASU Academic Bowl – ultimately dethroning the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences from their five-year championship reign and declaring a new winner: the Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering (maroon team).

Engineering had advanced through several nail-biting matches Thursday night, in the Eight, Arizona PBS studios, before a live television audience, not losing a single one. Barry Ritchie, vice provost of academic personnel and professor of physics, served as moderator for all the matches.

The winning team will take home $24,000 in scholarship money, divided among its members. 


View Photo Gallery


Academic Bowl Championship rounds