2007 Academic Bowl

Photos | Articles

2010 Academic Bowl Winners - Click to view photo gallery

The College of Liberal Arts and Sciences dominated the final rounds of the competition to win the second annual ASU Academic Bowl on Oct. 23, with team members sweeping over the teams from the Morrison School of Management and Agribusiness and the W. P. Carey School of Business.

The quick-witted, evenly matched team members, all graduates of local high schools in Tempe, Mesa, Chandler and Phoenix, each won $4,500 scholarships in the final competition that took place in the studios of Eight/KAET. With majors ranging from math to Japanese, Erin Hutchinson, Carlos Ross, Ken Lan and Eli Bliss drew on their wide knowledge of history, biology, geography and pop culture.

The national-level competition questions came from the College Bowl championship program, a tournament that is held on campuses across the country.


View Photo Gallery