Guiding an innovative, transformative New American University


Internationally acclaimed authorities in their fields, members of the Arizona State University leadership team continue to redefine higher education and the critical role it plays in our global future. Guiding the university’s vision is Michael M. Crow, who has earned worldwide recognition for his transformative leadership from such news journals as Time magazine, U.S. News & World Report, The New York Times, The Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, Christian Science Monitor and more.

Arizona Board of Regents

The Arizona Board of Regents is a 12-member board created under the Arizona Constitution as the governing body for the State of Arizona's public university system, which includes Arizona State University, Northern Arizona University and the University of Arizona.

University provost and deans

Online, ASU

Philip Regier

University Dean of Educational Initiatives and CEO for EdPlus

University College

Duane Roen

Vice Provost and Dean

University Administration

Business and Finance

Morgan R. Olsen

Executive Vice President, Treasurer and Chief Financial Officer

Cultural Affairs

Colleen Jennings-Roggensack

Vice President of Cultural Affairs, Executive Dir. of ASU Gammage

Enterprise Marketing

Daniel Dillon

Senior Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer

General Counsel

José Cárdenas

Senior Vice President and General Counsel

Government and Community Engagement

Matt Salmon

Vice President of Government Affairs

Human Resources

Kevin J. Salcido

Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer

Knowledge Enterprise Development

Sethuraman Panchanathan

Executive Vice President and Chief Research and Innovation Officer

Secretary of the University

Christine K. Wilkinson

Senior Vice President President, ASU Alumni Association

University Affairs

Jim O'Brien

Senior Vice President and Chief of Staff, Office of the President

University Athletics

Ray Anderson

Athletic Director and Vice President

University Planning

Richard Stanley

Senior Vice President and University Planner

University Technology Office

Lev Gonick

Chief Information Officer